Hello world!

Welcome to the Wild Goose Farm blog! After many false starts I think this blog has finally found a home and I have finally worked up enough resolve to keep this thing going. There have been so many times that I have found myself thinking, “I should put this in a blog,” or “I bet people would get a kick out of this [insert funny farm story here]” or “I have a blog right? Sheesh, when’s the last time I posted?”

Well the time has come. It’s a new beginning. I am going to have a blog for my farm and I’m going to keep up with it! As the week goes on I’ll be adding pages to this blog; an “about me”, a “general farm stories” and a “CSA Newsletter” page.

The name for the blog is a little awkward right now. I wanted just a simple wildgoosefarm.wordpress.com address, however, that was already taken by a farm in Oregon. So for clarity’s sake I came up with wildgoosefarmcsa. Prosaic, yes, but it’s to the point. We’ll see if a better name strikes me down the line.

Stay tuned for stories about my adventures on an organic vegetable farm!

4 responses to “Hello world!

  1. You are a hoot!!! I love you to pieces!
    MOM

  2. Can’t wait! Loved an old book called Country Chronicles.

    • Hey, Meg,
      Great story about the potato digger! Dad enjoyed it too! Home from camp tomorrow and hope to see you before taking off again.

      Love ya,
      Mom

  3. Okay, so I am your mom and I think others should be commenting! Are they intimidated or what? C’mon, everybody. Let’s give Farmer Meg something to do in her “spare” time. I’ll be up there tomorrow, baking with the rest of you! Praying for rain tomorrow night!

    Love you loads!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

